A Few of My Favorite Things

This post is the result of a Friday night in (typical for this summer) after my last day shadowing at the oral surgery office, a much-needed nap, working DAT practice problems all afternoon (20 DAYS AWAY), and dragging myself to the gym for a quick workout.  I wanted to blog about something delicious, profound, or inspiring, but instead settled for a making a collection of things that just make my heart happy.  I’m a big fan of Pinterest (I wish such an amazing time-waster was never created), and as I went perusing through some of my recent pins, I realized just how much you can learn about someone by looking at the random little things that people collect and save to their imaginary space of inspiration.  Here’s a sample of my simple loves:

1) Dreaming big

1) Dreaming big

2) My unchanging, faithful, and loving God

2) My unchanging, faithful, and loving God

3) Wanderlust

3) Wanderlust

4) Ryan Gosling's words of encouragement :)

4) Ryan Gosling’s words of encouragement 🙂

5) Hilarious Christian pick-up lines eCards

5) Hilarious Christian pick-up lines eCards

bf6acb5c95defe5c3957e59b6e5d05f4

6) All things oatmeal

7) Working out because health and fitness is a gift: My body has run 13.1 miles, pushed limits in yoga, and powered through mile after mile of cycling

7) Working out because health and fitness is a gift: My body has run 13.1 miles, pushed limits in yoga, and powered through mile after mile of cycling

8) Nerd humor

8) Nerd humor

9) Coffee-drinking, glasses-rocking, sweater-wearing guys

9) Coffee-drinking, glasses-rocking, sweater-wearing guys

10) Is dark chocolate ever a bad idea?

10) Is dark chocolate ever a bad idea?

11) My beautiful, challenging, and inspiring school

11) My beautiful, challenging, and inspiring school

12) Knowledge

13) COFFEE

13) COFFEE

14) Thinking of the one God has for me

14) Thinking of the one God has for me

Leave a Reply

