How Much More

This is a song of God’s unmatched love and faithfulness that speaks to me so deeply right now in the midst of my seemingly never-ending and overwhelming obligations and deadlines that I’m facing the next couple of weeks (and ultimately months, years).  I know compared to the bigger picture, what I think of as my “trials” are so insignificant compared to others.  Still, so often I feel like I’m the only one facing these little battles everyday and that no one could possibly understand everything going on in my specific circumstances day-to-day. When it feels impossible to balance all the demands of my schedule,  God knows my heart and understands how big and heavy-weighted these projects, exams, and application processes, just to name a few, feel to me in the moment, even if it’s nothing that severe.

Plain and simple: College is hard. God is good.

“How Much More”

(by my local church’s band that puts out an annual worship album of powerful and original songs – check it out here)

 Tear for tear

Groan for groan

All my pain, You have known

 Step by step

 Hand in hand

 You carry me when I can’t stand

You have suffered for me

 How much more will You fill my need

 You have suffered for me

 How much more will You give all things to me

Always good

 Always kind

 Thoughts of mercy fill Your mind

 All may leave

 But You have stayed

 And plunged me in Your depths of grace

You have suffered for me

 How much more will You fill my need

 You have suffered for me

 How much more will You give all things to me

You understand my weakness

 You have felt my pain

 You have carried my sorrow

 And overcome my shame

Nail by nail

 Blow by Blow

 Pain that I will never know

 You obeyed the Father’s call

You said I was worth it all

3 thoughts on “How Much More

Leave a Reply

